Studies Conference


The Studies Conference is the advisory body of the Director of Studies. 50% of conference members are  students and 50% are lecturers. In addition to representation in the Senate and the faculty conferences, students are involved in quality assurance of teaching and in the study and teaching organisation.

The tasks of a study conference includes:

  • recommendation and comment on planning of teaching
  • recommendation and comment on the proposal of the Director(s) of Studies to the Dean responsible for the teaching programme
  • advice on study organisational matters
  • suggestions to the Director(s) of Studies to improve the study conditions


Appointment of Members

Students delegate their representatives according to HSG 1998. The representatives of the faculty conference's academic staff appoint the representatives of the lecturers.

The studies conference is chaired by the Director of the Studies, who is a permanent member of the studies conference without voting rights. In addition, it is recommended that an advisory member from the group of persons concerned with administrative tasks relating to the organisation of studies is consulted.


The size of the studies conference is determined by the Director of Studies on proposal from the respective faculty conference. The studies conference can consist of 8, 12, 16 or 20 members.

Members of the Studies Conference Physics 2018-2020

Lecturer's representatives:

  • Mag. Dr. Julia Burkart
  • Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Christoph Dellago
  • Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Phys. Dr. Stefan Fredenhagen
  • Mag. Dr. Beatrix Hiesmayr, Privatdoz.
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. André H. Hoang
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Markovitsch
  • Mag. Dr. Clemens Nagel
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Pavlik
  • Mag. Harold Steinacker, PhD
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernadett Weinzierl

 Student's representatives:

  • Franziska Fritsche
  • Kenan Vrabac
  • Antonio Nedic
  • Manuel Längle
  • Ludwig Wolfgruber
  • Kathrin Trognitz
  • Substitute members:
    • Tobias Schwarzmann
    • Jakob Flosdorff
    • Maximilian Stecher
    • Patrick Walter
    • Hannah Krasnitzky
    • Thomas Kroyer
    • Stefan Zeppetzauer